The Hellfreaks unleash 'Red Sky,' detail new album 'God On The Run'

October 18, 2019

Hungarian punk rock mob The Hellfreaks unleashed their brand new single 'Red Sky,' along with the accompanying video by Mihaszna Film. The song also serves as the second single from the band's upcoming album 'God On The Run,' and comes after previously released 'Men In Grey.' The video for 'Red Sky' can be seen below.

About the 'Red Sky,' the band shared: "If there’s no pain, we do nothing. We just sit on the fence and stare. If there’s little pain, we can handle it - you can increase the dose quietly. But once it has become inhumane, if we are tortured by not only seventy-five percent, but one hundred, it can no longer be tolerated. Then the instinct for life will move once more, for the last time, and will become so powerful that it will destroy everything. This is true at both social and individual levels. The system vegetates on the pilot light but explodes when it freezes to death. These are borderline situations when revolutions erupt and when mountains move. And behind that is the immeasurable pain that is useful, almost a friend - coming to your rescue. Allow yourself to hurt what has to hurt, do not suppress it, let it come to the surface, let it rage, let it howl. This is where the change lies."


The "tribal alien” featured in the clip - which was created during a 4-hour body painting session - was painted with symbols of destroyed or oppressed cultures (Viking symbols, Aztec signs, Scandinavian runes, Buddhist drawings, paintings of African tribes, etc.); and with the circus scene, the band wants to draw attention to the unbearable problem of animal husbandry related to the entertainment industry. The band also sends special thanks to Freak Fusion Cabaret for providing not only the scenery but also the super-evil ringmaster.


On January 4th, The Hellfreaks will release their fourth full-length called 'God On The Run.' The band spent the last two years working new songs, also fulfilling their long-time dream of working with producers from abroad. The pre-production is done with Paul Miner (New Found Glory, Atreyu, Death By Stereo), production and mixing are done by Evan Rodaniche (Escape The Fate, Powerman 5000, Lacey Sturm), while Tom Waltz joined the mastering team to provide the perfect final form for the band's songs and ideas.



'God On The Run' tracklist:


01. Men In Grey
02. Red Sky
03. Hello Sea!
04. Doldrum Dynasty
05. Witches Heal
06. Royal Blue
07. Adrenalized
08. As Above
09. Clear Water
10. Tabby


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload


Just two enthusiast trying to bring you a daily dose of EXTREME sports, music, street ART and all other interesting shit.

  • facebook_circle-512
  • Email-Sig-Icon-Instagram
  • twitter-icon

© FLD Magazine, 2017