The Dangerous Summer announce new album 'Mother Nature'

April 18, 2019

The Dangerous Summer have announced their new album 'Mother Nature,' out June 14th via Hopeless Records, and have shared the latest single 'Way Down.' Speaking to the new single, the band said: “This song’s about losing everything and reveling in self degradation and pity. When the world hits you, asking it to hit harder, and embracing the pain.”

After a five-year hiatus, the band released their self-titled album early last year and has been touring non-stop since, rekindling their love and resolve for playing shows, being on the road, and writing music. Energized, the band went into the studio with Sam Pura (The Story So Far, Basement, Hundredth) and began recording new music.

Speaking of 'Mother Nature,' The Dangerous Summer's frontman AJ Perdomo said: “The album title ‘Mother Nature’ is meant to provoke the feeling of a powerful force, and living within and alongside that force.” He continued: “The mother, who brought us here, she will swallow us whole in the same breath. Also holding tight to the feeling of the mother, and that nature is female, and a mother to all of us. Growing up with my daughter, I feel the connection to the earth and the female spirit that the world embodies.”



01.    Prologue
02.    Blind Ambition
03.    Bring Me Back to Life
04.    Way Down
05.    Virginia
06.    Starting Over/Slow Down
07.    Where Were You When the Sky Opened Up
08.    Is It Real
09.    Violent Red
10.    Mother Nature
11.    Better Light
12.    Consequence of Living

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload


Just two enthusiast trying to bring you a daily dose of EXTREME sports, music, street ART and all other interesting shit.

  • facebook_circle-512
  • Email-Sig-Icon-Instagram
  • twitter-icon

© FLD Magazine, 2017