Sleep On It share music video for 'After Tonight,' album drops on September 13th

September 10, 2019

Sleep On It have shared 'After Tonight,' the  third single off their upcoming album 'Pride & Disaster,' out September 13th via Equal Vision Records/ Rude Records. The new music video shows a “friendly” competition as the band members fight for the ‘Dare Night’ trophy.  Prior to the release of 'After Tonight,' the band released the singles 'Under The Moment' and 'Hold Your Breath.'

With 'Pride & Disaster,' Sleep On It harnesses the strength and vulnerability of the human spirit. Over the course of ten songs, they makes a case for enjoying life, even when times are tough, and never shying away from your truth. “One of the big things we focused on when making this record was not only writing sad songs”, vocalist Zech Pluister says. “Going along with the theme of growth, we wanted to show that there is more to life than just being sad. As hard as life is, there are still good days, and we really wanted that thought to be present in this record. It doesn’t seem fair to us to only portray the hard times”.

The positivity found throughout 'Pride & Disaster' adds a silver lining to an album that is also unafraid to address the problems that many, including the band, face with mental health. “We’re trying to be better every day,” says guitarist TJ Horansky. “And that’s what a lot of our songs are about. We want to be better people. We want to improve ourselves, and we want to help the people around us improve as well.”

'Pride & Disaster' is the follow-up to 2017’s 'Overexposed,' and features additional production by Kyle Black (State Champs, Pierce the Veil, All Time Low). Since the release of 'Overexposed,' the Chicago four-piece has toured with the likes of State Champs, Waterparks, With Confidence, Broadside and This Wild Life, and made appearances at a number of festivals including Riot Fest, Slam Dunk, and the Vans Warped Tour. Following 'Overexposed,' Sleep On It was named one of Kerrang!’s ‘Hottest Bands of 2018’ and was featured on the 2018 Warped Tour Compilation album.



'Pride & Disaster' tracklist:

01. Racing Towards A Red Light
02. Hold Your Breath
03. Babe Ruth
04. Under The Moment
05. Fix The Dark
06. After Tonight
07. Take Me Back
08. The Cycle Of Always Leaving
09. Logan Square
10. Lost & Found

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload


Just two enthusiast trying to bring you a daily dose of EXTREME sports, music, street ART and all other interesting shit.

  • facebook_circle-512
  • Email-Sig-Icon-Instagram
  • twitter-icon

© FLD Magazine, 2017