Off With Their Heads stream new album 'Be Good,' share video for 'No Love'

August 18, 2019

Off With Their Heads’ fifth studio album, 'Be Good' is available now. Produced by frontman Ryan Young, the album was recorded at Minneapolis studio The Hideaway with additional recording done at Pachyderm Studios, a mid-century mansion where Nirvana recorded 'In Utero.' Listen to ‘Be Good’ HERE.


Earlier this week, Off With Their Heads shared the music video for 'No Love,' which features a series of “failed” video treatments. The video was directed by frontman Ryan Young alongside Against Me!’s bassist Andrew Seward. Watch the video for 'No Love' down below.

Forced acceptance is a big theme of 'Be Good,' though it’s a hard-learned one, often emerging in the form of primal screams in the band’s trademark style of gruff-punk. “Hands up to the sky and shout at the top of your lungs, ‘til the floor falls out!” Young yells on the title track, sounding somewhere between motivational speaker and hard-nosed therapist.


Much of the self-deprecation that defined the band’s previous work has been adjusted. It was the years spent out of the van, developing a life at home in Chicago, that gave Young his newfound, slightly more positive perspective. “Not being on the road 250 days a year, actually trying to develop some sort of life outside of playing shows and drinking, you’d be surprised what that does,” he says.


'Be Good' track listing:


01. Disappear
02. Be Good
03. You Will Die
04. No Love
05. Take Me Away
06. Tear Me Apart
07. Trash It
08. Let It All
09. Severe Errand
10. Locking Eyes
11. Death

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload


Just two enthusiast trying to bring you a daily dose of EXTREME sports, music, street ART and all other interesting shit.

  • facebook_circle-512
  • Email-Sig-Icon-Instagram
  • twitter-icon

© FLD Magazine, 2017