LA rapper Charles X drops new video for 'Prozac'

January 27, 2019

Following up the premiere of the explosive single 'Prozac,' LA Rapper Charles X is now releasing a new video for the track. The video has a slice-of-life vibe with subtle but dynamic animations acting as stingers on X's energetic personality. He explains, "'Prozac' is to show my animal side. Sometimes people mistake me as a punk because I smile or think I'm famous because of my press. This song let's me show a piece of who I really am... or could be. I love to sing but sometimes you just want to give a lot of energy only channeled through rap."

Charles X has also announced the release date for his new full length record, 'EID2,' coming out March 1, 2019. 'EID2' sees Charles X at the top of his game with eight tracks that dive into the performer's ruminations and world views.


1. Wonder If
2. Prozac
3. iSmoke
4. Robertta McCann
5. At The Bottom
6. Think About It
7. Let Me Go
8. Blood Money


Cheekily and jokingly referring to himself as a “bad guitar and bad piano” player, Charles X has spent the last three years igniting on the international stage, releasing three full-length albums, 'Revolution and the Day After' (2015), 'Sounds of the Yesteryear' (2016), and 'Peace' (2017), and writing more material for release in 2019. 'Prozac' runs a pounding beat into the frenetic flow and feverish tempo of X’s lyrics, making a stampeding entrance for the first single off 'EID2.'


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Just two enthusiast trying to bring you a daily dose of EXTREME sports, music, street ART and all other interesting shit.

  • facebook_circle-512
  • Email-Sig-Icon-Instagram
  • twitter-icon


© FLD Magazine, 2017