Gramatik releases new beat tape 'Street Bangerz Vol.5'

December 11, 2018

For Slovenian born producer and DJ Gramatik, 2018 marks one of the most pivotal years in his career to date. Riding off the successful launch of his GRMTK Ethereum token, the subsequent release of two singles in support of this fascination with Blockchain technology- 'Vitalik Buterin' and 'Future Crypto,' his fifth consecutive sold-out show at Red Rocks, and an incredible tribute to the late Aretha Franklin on 'Let Me Know The Way,' Gramatik is now taking it back to where it all began on his 'Street Bangerz' beat tape in 2008. In celebration of the ten-year anniversary of 'Street Bangerz,' Gramatik is returning with the now fifth installment in the series - 'Street Bangerz Vol.5.'

Compiled of twelve brand new Gramatik productions, the project is easily recognizable as a future fan-favorite thanks to Gramatik's familiar and steadfast production style on the tape. Again pulling from influences of hip-hop, glitch, trip-hop, electro, and dubstep, 'Street Bangerz Vol.5.' also features collaborators Chris McClenney, Adam Stehr, The Geek x VRV, Adam Deitch, and Anomalie. 


01. No Place Like NYC
02. Still Doin' It
03. East River Soul (with Chris McClenney & Adam Stehr)
04. What's The Use Of Jivin'
05. Good Love
06. I Know It
07. Step Aside
08. What She Said (with The Geek x Vrv)
09. Bring It Up
10. Just Imagine (with Adam Deitch)
11. Let Me Know The Way
12. Muy Tranquilo (Live @ Le Zénith Paris) (with Anomalie & Adam Stehr)



About the project Gramatik says: "When I discovered you can make music on a computer, collage sampling old soul and funk records to make hip hop beats was the very first music I made back in high school in the early 2000's. Some of those beats ended up on my first beat tape SB1 which came out Dec 3rd 2008, and gave me my start in the world of music making. I felt it would be appropriate to commemorate the 10 year anniversary of SB1 with the 5th volume, made in very much the same way as back in the day, but with an updated sound due to the benefits of modern music making tools and production techniques. It was a fun trip down memory lane and I hope that fans of the series will enjoy it as much as I've enjoyed making it. Also, I have plenty of beats left over for SB6. Oh yeah and I'm also working on 'Re:Coil Pt. II' and a full length LP for 2019."​


Up next for Gramatik, he'll be gearing up for the release of 'Re:Coil Pt. II,' the follow up installment of 'Re:Coil Pt. I,' a release exploring science/technology related themes that featured Branx, Anomalie, Balkan Bump & Talib Kweli, Galactic Marvl, and Eric Krasno. Gramatik isn't quite finished there - 2019 will also see the release of a highly anticipated full-length album - his first since 2016's pivotal LP 'Epigram.'

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload


Just two enthusiast trying to bring you a daily dose of EXTREME sports, music, street ART and all other interesting shit.

  • facebook_circle-512
  • Email-Sig-Icon-Instagram
  • twitter-icon

© FLD Magazine, 2017