Calling All Captains releases new EP 'Nothing Grows Here'

February 9, 2019

Canadian quintet Calling All Captains is celebrating the release of their Rude Records/Equal Vision Records debut, 'Nothing Grows Here.' The EP, which features hit singles 'Chasing Ghosts' and 'Disconnected' can be streamed now on Spotify and Apple Music. Fans can also purchase it online at

'Chasing Ghosts' has a lot of layers to its meaning, especially for the different members of the band. It encapsulates all of the self doubt and negative behaviours that go along with always looking in the rearview mirror and knowing that you're not living in the present,” the band shares. “Smoking and drinking as a way to cope with everything because of the issues that have to be faced doesn't get you anywhere. This song is a love letter to all those who are stuck in the same cycle of destructive behaviours that come with romanticizing the past.”



'Nothing Grows Here' tracklisting:


1. Chasing Ghosts
2. Nothing Grows Here
3. Fools Gold
4. Disconnected
5. Out Of My Head


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload


Just two enthusiast trying to bring you a daily dose of EXTREME sports, music, street ART and all other interesting shit.

  • facebook_circle-512
  • Email-Sig-Icon-Instagram
  • twitter-icon

© FLD Magazine, 2017