La Dispute announce new album, share two new songs

December 8, 2018

La Dispute just announced their fourth studio album 'Panorama' will come out on March 22 next year. The band has also premiered two next songs titled 'Rose Quartz' and 'Fulton Street I' so make sure to check them out down below.

Speaking of the new album, frontman Jordan Dreyer said: "Most of what happens on 'Panorama' takes place on the route Jordan and his partner would drive from their home in the East Hills neighborhood of Grand Rapids to the city of Lowell, where she grew up. Everywhere along the drive are places where, in varying degrees of recency, people have died: a pond where a man drowned walking home in the winter, multiple places where people crashed driving drunk or were killed in car accidents, and one place where years prior a city worker found a Jane Doe decomposed. 'Panorama' is intended to be a wide angled shot of that drive, with the stories of those tragedies becoming focal points but filtered through the sieve of the couple’s life together."


'Panorama' track listing:


01. Rose Quartz
02. Fulton Street I
03. Fulton Street II
04. Rhodonite and Grief
05. Anxiety Panorama
06. In Northern Michigan
07. View From Our Bedroom Window
08. Footsteps at the Pond
09. There You Are (Hiding Place)
10. You Ascendant


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Just two enthusiast trying to bring you a daily dose of EXTREME sports, music, street ART and all other interesting shit.

  • facebook_circle-512
  • Email-Sig-Icon-Instagram
  • twitter-icon


© FLD Magazine, 2017