AFI surprise-release 'Get Dark,' announce EP

October 26, 2018

AFI just dropped a new song 'Get Dark,' which is the first track from a special EP titled 'The Missing Man' (Ex Noctem Nacimur), which was produced and mixed by AFI guitarist Jade Puget and is slated for a December 7th release. 'Get Dark' is available as an instant download by clicking HERE to pre-order 'The Missing Man.'

“Thanks to the unexpected continuation of The Blood Tour, we found ourselves inspired to begin writing”, says AFI lead vocalist Davey Havok“It was during this process that 'The Missing Man' was found”.

About 'Get Dark,' Havok says, “From the initial performance and recording, it had a driving sense of forward movement and penetrating connection. The song’s themes of deification and deference, self-loathing and vanity, captivation and release, damage and healing, are posed in a subtle invitation to those inherently compelled to accept.”
Since the release of 1995’s debut album 'Answer That and Stay Fashionable,' AFI has written and recorded five top ten hit singles ('Miss Murder,' 'Medicate,' 'Love Like Winter,' 'Silver and Gold,' 'Girl’s Not Grey'), hit No. 1 on The Billboard 200, garnered worldwide critical acclaim and amassed a fiercely loyal global following whose members number in the millions.


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload


Just two enthusiast trying to bring you a daily dose of EXTREME sports, music, street ART and all other interesting shit.

  • facebook_circle-512
  • Email-Sig-Icon-Instagram
  • twitter-icon

© FLD Magazine, 2017