Trophy Eyes share music video for new song 'Friday Forever'

August 1, 2018

Trophy Eyes have released 'Friday Forever,' the third single off their upcoming album 'The American Dream,' out August 3rd on Hopeless Records.


The band previously released two singles off 'The American Dream': 'You Can Count On Me' and 'More Like You.' 'The American Dream' - third album in the Trophy Eyes collection - is based on the idea that there’s still utopia left on this planet – a place where one can start again and live a peaceful life, forsaking the trail of destruction that threated to derail it all.  The album also serves as a coming of age fable, in which lead vocalist John Floreani takes an introspective look at who he is today. His story is brought to life in vivid colour with string arrangements produced by Chris Craker, who can list the soundtrack to Hans Zimmer’s score of 'Interstellar' and Hans Zimmer 'The Classics' on his production resume.

“This record is about my life in present time and a reflection on who I was and how I got here,” Floreani explains. “As much of the other Trophy Eyes works have been the hate, violence, addiction and heartbreak I fought so desperately to leave behind, this record is about shedding one’s past, transitioning from boy to man, making a home and wanting nothing more in life than to sit and enjoy the silence”.


'The American Dream' follows on from their critically acclaimed 2016 album 'Chemical Miracle,' which debuted at #8 in Australia and was a significant launch pad for the band as they dominated Australia with back-to-back tours sold out months in advance in some of the biggest rooms in the country. Trophy Eyes also went on to conquer the globe with headline tours in North America and the UK, both slapping sold out signs on box offices around their respective territories. Trophy Eyes now leads a new wave in rock music, blending their punk and hard-core roots with modern rock and pop sensibilities. Known for their brutally honest and emotional storytelling and lyricism combined with one of the most energetic live shows on the circuit, Trophy Eyes are set to takeover with the drop of 'The American Dream' on August 3.



'The American Dream' track listing:


01. Autumn
02. Something Bigger Than This
03. Friday Forever
04. More Like You
05. Cotton Candy Sky
06. You Can Count On Me
07. Broken
08. Tip Toe
09. Lavender Bay
10. Miming In The Choir
11. A Symphony Of Crickets
12. I Can Feel It Calling


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload


Just two enthusiast trying to bring you a daily dose of EXTREME sports, music, street ART and all other interesting shit.

  • facebook_circle-512
  • Email-Sig-Icon-Instagram
  • twitter-icon

© FLD Magazine, 2017