Rise Against release 'The Ghost Note Symphonies, Vol. 1'

July 28, 2018

Rise Against released 'The Ghost Note Symphonies, Vol. 1' (Virgin Records), which features re-imagined versions of standout songs from the band’s discography – including 'Faint Resemblance' from Rise Against’s 2001 debut album, 'The Unraveling,' 'Audience of One' and the Platinum hit 'Savior' from 2008’s 'Appeal to Reason,' and several songs from the 2017 album 'Wolves,' which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Alternative, Top Rock and Hard Rock Albums charts. 'The Ghost Note Symphonies, Vol. 1' is available in digital, CD and vinyl formats.

For 'The Ghost Note Symphonies, Vol. 1', Rise Against met up with Bill Stevenson and Jason Livermore at the Blasting Room in Fort Collins CO, where they had recorded several previous albums with the producers. The band members – Tim McIlrath (lead vocals/rhythm guitar), Joe Principe (bass), Zach Blair (lead guitar) and Brandon Barnes (drums) – and producers were united in their determination to take a fresh approach to the material.





01. The Violence (Wolves)
02. Audience Of One (Appeal to Reason)
03. Faint Resemblance (The Unraveling)
04. House On Fire (Wolves)
05. Like The Angel (Revolutions per Minute)
06. Miracle (Wolves)
07. Savior (Appeal to Reason)
08. Wait For Me (Endgame)
09. Far From Perfect (Wolves)
10. Voices Off Camera (Revolutions per Minute)




“These are the songs that made us who we are. Doing a stripped-down version shines a little more of a spotlight on them,” says Tim McIlrath. “We asked ourselves questions like, ‘How can we reimagine this so that we’re not just playing the same song on acoustic guitars? What if we got a different instrument to play this part?’” The band was joined by musicians on a variety of instruments not typically heard on a Rise Against album, including violin, viola, stand-up bass, and ukulele.”


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Just two enthusiast trying to bring you a daily dose of EXTREME sports, music, street ART and all other interesting shit.

  • facebook_circle-512
  • Email-Sig-Icon-Instagram
  • twitter-icon


© FLD Magazine, 2017